top of page

A Universal Christmas


My brother moved to Tampa, FL a few years ago & now all of a sudden any temperature below 70 degrees is freezing to him. This year for the holidays, he forced all of us to come to him. Hey, I ain't mad about it.

My parents have a timeshare, so they put us up in one of their lock-off apartments & it was super nice! I flew in on Thursday & flew back Saturday, so I wasn't there for very long. On the one full day I was there, we went to Universal Studios - I haven't been there since I was 12! To say I was excited is an understatement - especially since Harry Potter is there :)

We rode all of the rides (all of which are virtual reality) & by the last one, I needed a break from all the motion! My favorite was the Simpsons - it was SO fun. We had a blast.

The weather was perfect - I got to wear a tank top & shorts a few days before Christmas, something that's unheard of in Pittsburgh, PA.

Travelling always gives me a new perspective on my life. It allows me to re-evaluate the way I'm living & help me brainstorm goals for my future life. It's always refreshing to go away somewhere & come back - I always come back with a new outlook on the way I want to live my life. Coming back from this trip & going into 2018, I want to create a better relationship with food. I want to love myself for the body that I have - and the things it can do. I want to be happy in my own body & fuel it & treat it the way it should be - like a wonderful vessel that allows me to live the life I dream of.

Merry Christmas, friends.

<3 C

bottom of page